Meet the Staff

First UMC Mesquite Staff


Rev. Tom Palmer

Jessica Pritchett

Gary Pyland

Patsy Bilger

Organist and Bell Choir Director
(972) 285-5456

Leigh Anne Akins

Children’s Coordinator
[email protected]
(972) 285-5456

Claudia Howe

Sylvanus Chapman

Pastor, Ebenezer Fellowship
[email protected]
(972) 285-5456

First UMC Mesquite Chairpersons


  • Church Council

    Steve Cook

  • Lay Leadership

    Tom Palmer

  • Finance

    Kathy Bell

  • Staff Parish Relations (SPR)

    Christie Graves

  • Trustees


  • Delegates to Annual Conference

    Peggy Akins
    Anita Bassinger (alternate)